Lovely Friday

This morning I’ll
wake up
work out
stretch
sweat
smile
laugh
hang upside down like a monkey.

I’ll
make my mom breakfast
play with my dog
stare at a box of truffles
consider opening it
resist.

Then I’ll
buy my cousin flowers
because I want to
because she deserves them
because they’ll make her happy
and I want to see her happy.

We’ll
lounge on couches
play with mermaids
color pages of princesses
act like children
because we always will be.

Later I’ll
go to work
teach a class
make you stretch
make you sweat
make an hour of money.

I’ll
spend it on food
and wine
to drink
with a friend
while we cook
while we eat
while we watch movies.

While we do nothing
and love it
on this day of love.

 


http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/writing-challenge-valentine/

4 thoughts on “Lovely Friday

  1. Pingback: MY VALENTINE’S STORY | Hellen Masido

  2. Pingback: Humans Are So Different on Valentine’s Day [HUMOUROUS LETTER] | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Pingback: My Funny Valentine: “It’s something black, sexy, and I can’t wait to see you wearing it,” Said he with a mischievous grin . | mariestephensgardening

  4. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – My Funny Valentine | Joe's Musings

You know you want to

